2015 Awards

You are here

2015 Awards

Awards Breakfast and Ceremony
Sunday, June 28
8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Grand Ballroom E - F
Host:  Edward F. Ogiba

The Hearing Loss Association of America wishes to congratulate all of the award recipients. Together we make the world a better place for people with hearing loss. Download a list of the award recipients and award descriptions.

Sponsored by CapTel® Captioned Telephone

CapTel logo


Howard E. “Rocky” Stone Humanitarian Award
Presented at the Banquet on Saturday, June 27
Jolie Stone Frank, MD
Melanie Stone Hogan, OH
Advocacy Hall of Fame
Presented at the Opening Session on Thursday, June 25
Senator Tom Harkin, IA
National Access
Presented at the Opening Session on Thursday, June 25
Regal Entertainment Group
Randy Smith, Senior Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer & Counsel
Outstanding Employer Microsoft
Becky Montgomery, WA
Walter T. Ridder Abigail Van Buren, CA
(Dear Abby column)
Keystone Nanci Linke-Ellis, CA
Alice Marie Stone Family Involvement Ron Hendricks, OK
Community Service Award John “Bill” Burke, VA
Get in the Hearing Loop Michael Langner, NM
Marcia Dugan Advocacy Georgia Fleischer, CA
Outstanding Chapter on a Mission Central Oklahoma Chapter, OK
Professional Advisor David Levine, MO
Service Award Elizabeth Booth, AZ
Spirit of HLAA JoAnne DeVries, FL
Ron and Jean Haynes, KY
Marian Reyburn, NE


Chapter Newsletter Honorable Mention Colorado Springs Chapter, CO
Dianne Reitan, Editor
Honorable Mention Vernice Meade, OK
Central Oklahoma Chapter, OK
Chapter Website HLAA-Rochester Chapter
Michelle Gross, Webmaster